Not a request, but i need help

Ask others for their services or be of service to others.
25 posts Page 1 of 2
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


Tired of the new ace of spades not being enough like the old one? i had an idea, but i need help locating the shader files for both new and old aos, please tell me as soon as you can
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


What are shader files? The Kv6 files should be in with the rest of your steam games though.
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


the shader files are the ones that add in the shaders, do i really need to explain this? -___-
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


What are shaders? You mean the models for the game like the guns,intel,etc? Those are called Kv6 files in Ace of Spades. As I said before you can find the Kv6 files for the steam version in he steam version's game data or for the old versions in c:\\ Ace of spades or in the Build and Shoot version folder.
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


are you stupid
MrHaaax
Modder
Modder
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:58 am


jdrew wrote:
What are shaders? You mean the models for the game like the guns,intel,etc? Those are called Kv6 files in Ace of Spades. As I said before you can find the Kv6 files for the steam version in he steam version's game data or for the old versions in c:\\ Ace of spades or in the Build and Shoot version folder.
I believe he meant game engine files.
richtofen115 wrote:
the shader files are the ones that add in the shaders, do i really need to explain this? -___-
AoS 1.0 uses OpenGL(i don't know the version numbering though) while AoS beta uses Voxlap. I think you could go search for them.
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


yes, i know what they run on, but is there a way i could move the shaders from old aos to new aos
MrHaaax
Modder
Modder
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:58 am


richtofen115 wrote:
yes, i know what they run on, but is there a way i could move the shaders from old aos to new aos
Impossible.
OpenGL and Voxlap are two entirely different engines, and can't be just simply 'replacing the files'.
But if you re-code OpenGL to look like Voxlap, that's a totally different thing.
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


well how could we do that?
Handles
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 1087
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:46 pm


With a lot of work and a cool head, Both of which you seem to be lacking.
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


... wow, my feelings are so NOT hurt, if you arent going to give a true answer, than dont say anything
Handles
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 1087
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:46 pm


And you just had to post that Green_Septic
Kuma
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 758
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:05 am


Not possible, Different engines. And jagex check for files, SO if you have different files you wont be able play
richtofen115
Deuced Up
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:57 am


Kuma wrote:
Not possible, Different engines. And jagex check for files, SO if you have different files you wont be able play
I've added in and removed tons of files because i dont meet the requirements, so you can change the files and still play
Handles
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 1087
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:46 pm


Then post it up and show us!
25 posts Page 1 of 2
Return to “Requests & Offers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests