Error creating server

Host your own server and communicate with server operators.
8 posts Page 1 of 1
Dhavih
Deuce
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:41 am


When I click on '' run '' to start the server, an error appears in the console. Follow the log. What is wrong?
Code: Select all
2017-12-15 08:45:27-0300 [-] pyspades server started on 12/15/17 08:45:27
2017-12-15 08:45:27-0300 [-] Log opened.
2017-12-15 08:45:27-0300 [-] Generating map 'classicgen #351901100'...
2017-12-15 08:45:37-0300 [-] Map loaded successfully.
2017-12-15 08:45:37-0300 [-] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://services.buildandshoot.com/getip>
2017-12-15 08:45:37-0300 [-] Started server...
2017-12-15 08:45:37-0300 [-] Master connection established.
2017-12-15 08:45:38-0300 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Server identifier is aos://3425405105:32887
2017-12-15 08:45:38-0300 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://services.buildandshoot.com/getip>
2017-12-15 08:45:39-0300 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://www.blacklist.spadille.net/subscribe.json>
PS: In the log does not appear but there is another message, first of all iss: "<'from' command disable - missing data / GeoLiteCity.dat>
notafile
Deuced Up
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:20 pm


Huh, looks just like the normals logs of a server start! should be fine. The messages are just about fetching the old ban list and the IP address, you can ignore those!
Dhavih
Deuce
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:41 am


But how do I enter the server? The IP address that shows in the log does not connect
notafile
Deuced Up
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:20 pm


Yes, this is a bit of a flaw. The server lists the public IP, but your router firewall/NAT does not pass it on. This means you need to use a local IP instead.

With OpenSpades, you can just enter an IP into the aos:// url like "aos://127.0.0.1:32887" and it should work, with the classic client you need to covert that to an old school AoS URL
Dhavih
Deuce
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:41 am


I can join to server with aos://16777343. This IP will be same for other people?
notafile
Deuced Up
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:20 pm


No, that IP is local to your machine. If you want to make the server accessible in your LAN you need to pick the IP address of your computer in the LAN. If you want to make it publicly accessible you need to mess with port forwarding and stuff. How you do this depends a lot on your router.
Dhavih
Deuce
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:41 am


How do i do it? My router is Link One.
notafile
Deuced Up
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:20 pm


I don't know. Google it or try to figure it out from the interface.

EDIT: The port you'll want to forward is UDP 32887
8 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Servers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest