Customize a script?

Installation support, coding tips, and general tutorials.
6 posts Page 1 of 1
Thorean
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:03 am


I was wondering, how do I modify a pysnip script. For example, I want to make it so that I have 5 medkits instead of just 1. Is there a way to do that? Also, how do I open a pysnip file? (.py and .pyo)
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


try a texteditor.
Thorean
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:03 am


learn_more wrote:
try a texteditor.
Ohh yah, duh... What is the difference between a py and a pyo? Whenever I open a py, it works but the pyo is just a bunch of weird symbols...
colorpinpoint
League Champs
League Champs
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:06 pm


Thorean wrote:
learn_more wrote:
try a texteditor.
Ohh yah, duh... What is the difference between a py and a pyo? Whenever I open a py, it works but the pyo is just a bunch of weird symbols...
.py is the uncompiled version while .pyo is the compiled one.
Kuma
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 758
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:05 am


Also you can add the following lines to change the number of medkits or how much they heal(in your config file)
Code: Select all
'medkits' : number of medkits
'medkit_heal_amount' : health
add this at the end inside the curly brackets
Thorean
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:03 am


Kuma wrote:
Also you can add the following lines to change the number of medkits or how much they heal(in your config file)
Code: Select all
'medkits' : number of medkits
'medkit_heal_amount' : health
add this at the end inside the curly brackets
Yah, I found that out myself.
6 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest