Help with Basicbot.py

Installation support, coding tips, and general tutorials.
5 posts Page 1 of 1 First unread post
Ninja_pig_pro
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:24 pm


https://dl.dropbox.com/u/31711941/aos/basicbot.py
In this py file it says to add some lines to server.py
I found server.py for pyspades and used it
But I can't figure out where to put the coding
Can someone help me?
Amatt
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:44 am


Hey man,
i am pretty sure that you need to put the file in the scripts folder in your dist folder, then open the config file and add the name in the config
example:
Code: Select all
 },
    "scripts" : [
        "welcome",
        "rollback",
        "trusted",
        "protect",
        "map_extensions",
        "airstrike",
        "squad",
        "votekick",
        "ratio",
        "memcheck",
        "medkit",
        "rapid",
        "markers",
        "disco",
        "tdm",
        "intelrpg"
        "basicbot"
    ],
 
}
Hope that helped! Green_Happy1 ,
Amatt

ps. if not work reply and i will try to help...

ok.. so i tried and no luck... where is the server.py file?? Are you using pyspades or pysnip server? also where did you get the py from? seems like a cool mod to add to my server also..
hope to help,
Amatt
Amatt
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:44 am


Ok... just tried and no luck Green_D'oh Green_Nothappy ...where is the server.py file? also where did you get the script? it would help alot.. i wil try to get it working it seems like a really cool mod/server plugin to implement on my server also...
hope to help,
Amatt
[BP]Mininao
Deuce
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:13 pm


The server.py file is available in the linux version if pyspades, in pysnip>pyspades>server.py

I'm not sure but i hope this helps
AriaKanzaki
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:52 pm


basicbot.py's implemented script layout currently only allows compatibility with pyspades, not PySnip (you would have to tear apart PySnip itself).

pyspades repository (compile from source or download entire fork in an archive format and then extract it): https://github.com/infogulch/pyspades/t ... ure_server
Simple tutorial on how to set correct host values for pyspades (READ THIS): http://buildandshoot.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=311

@Amatt http://onlyaceofspades.blogspot.com/p/downloads.html
5 posts Page 1 of 1 First unread post
Return to “Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests