Scripting ideas

223 posts Page 12 of 15
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Done Jdrew
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


thanks, sorry for asking again but I am having a problem with the moba gamemode. Its not letting me set the bases with the Z coordinate only the X and Y. Is there a way to fix that? Also thanks for your help with the gamemode so far, I find it funny that it only takes you about a week to turn a CTF based game into a moba but it takes Jagex almost a year(transformers universe).
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Like I said before, I have a LOT of work at the moment.
I can fix the moba gamemode but not quickly. If you want I can add an option to find the LOWEST point instead of the HIGHEST for now?
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


Na I can wait, sorry for bothering you then.
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


nono, really, its fine, I'll probably do it over the week end. Sorry if I sounded grouchy ;)
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


Its fine, do you work on anything else besides python scripts?
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


apart from school? No. This is my hobby, if you will
Blender Man
Deuced Up
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 7:55 pm


No bots then? ._.
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


He just said he was busy, calm down
KomradeKorakoff
League Champs
League Champs
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 5:24 pm


No idea if you're still doing scripts/haven't finished this suggestion if it was suggested before, but how about a King of the Hill-like gamemode, where one has to hold a position in the map. Something like TC, but just one CP at one particular location that takes a loooooong time to cap. probably could be better ways to explain this but my mind is derp
izzy
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 8:16 pm


He already made King of the Hill: http://buildandshoot.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=4537
Test.delta
Deuce
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:30 am


Uhm I really hope that I'm not asking for too much and I really don't mind if this script takes a long time to finish. But could you consider writing up a script that would allow admin/moderators to reload the entire server instead of just reloading the config.txt file? To exemplify, it would terminate the current server process then restart it and have the capabilities to be activated in-game such as /reloadserver. Blue_Happy3
zovc
Deuced Up
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:36 am


IDEA 1
Ok polm im going to give you a challenge, and I have said it before but I would really like this gamemode:
Gamemode: Build n Kill
So it would involves a timer that, every 10 minutes, toggles killing and building, at separate outputs sooo:
Killing: ON Building: OFF
10 minutes later
Killing: OFF Building : ON.
Im not sure if it is a challenge but I think it wont be easy.

IDEA 2
I would like a new evolution of the votekick script, where some reasons would cancel the votekick immediately. So say it was:

Bob is votekicking Mike Reason: lagging me!
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


@test.delta
sorry, but I've tried this before and can't think of a way to do it

@zovc
challenge; Easy :P
http://bit.ly/16yb3R6
votekick; Easy :P
http://bit.ly/14jDc3d
Lawliet
Deuced Up
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 10:54 am


Can you make a script were the servers will kick players that have pings over 300ms please. The server receives a lot of traffic from these people.

P.S. When I get a script, the script doesn't work on the server. Please help.
223 posts Page 12 of 15
Return to “Ideas / Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests