[SCRIPT] WorldEdit 1.7.6

Incomplete code that isn't ready for use.
40 posts Page 2 of 3
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Updated to 1.6.7; schematics at last!
also added lighten and darken
Lostmotel
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:09 pm


I love the lighten and darken funktion Blue_BigSmile

You can lighten or darken whole map layers with it:
Image
Image

The command only works with two coordinates so far right? Would be even more interesting if you could also use it like "//lighten value radius" to lighten or darken a layer in a certain radius around you. Then it would be possible to create circular gradients for streetlamps like this:
//lighten 10 8
//lighten 10 6
//lighten 10 4
//lighten 10 2

It should look like this
Image
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


sure :D comin in next update
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Done! It looks more realistic than in ur picture tho ;)
//slighten
//sdarken
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


beta 1.7.5 ;)
not tested yet; probably won't work
Attachments
worldedit.py
(31.32 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


1.7.5 out! "The colours update"
Now you don't need to specify a colour! You can just do //hsph 10 without a colour and it will default to the colour in your hand.
You also now have custom colours with //addcol [name] <colour>
or //colour then //addcol [name]
Also fiddled about a bit with schematics
Lostmotel
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:09 pm


I haven't tested the latest version of the script, but I definitely like the new lighten/darken commands Blue_Happy3

Image
TimeToDie
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:52 pm


the /jump or /j command not allways work. i dont know why.
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


OK... can you give any information as to when this happens?
TimeToDie
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:52 pm


thepolm3 wrote:
OK... can you give any information as to when this happens?
most of the time it not worked. sometimes it work only on hallway. that started not work from when i instelled the script. my friend installed the same worldedit and in his server it not working to. and if it works, you need write /j and after that move . becuase if you not move it not teleport you. i tyed many times move/jump but that still not work.
Thanks for helping =D.
TimeToDie
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:52 pm


Can you doin next version "//acid" ? That will be the same like "//set air" but it will disapear blocks like acid eat them. I think That can be very cool.
And in the next version, do please that "//wand" can set position of bedrock. that will be very helpful.
Thanks a lot ! :D
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


sure!
TimeToDie
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:52 pm


thepolm3 wrote:
sure!
Thanks a lot ! :D
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


YES thank you. I have now fixed the longstanding /j bug!
i.e 1.7.6 is out
TimeToDie
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:52 pm


thepolm3 wrote:
YES thank you. I have now fixed the longstanding /j bug!
i.e 1.7.6 is out
You will upload the new download ?
And i have many more ideas to worldedit.
Thanks again ! :D
40 posts Page 2 of 3
Return to “Work In Progress”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest