OpenSpades 0.0.12b

OpenSpades is an open source alternative client for AoS Classic and beyond! Runs on Windows, Mac, and Linux. Created by yvt.
Compatible with AoS Classic.
74 posts Page 2 of 5
danhezee
Former Admin / Co-founder
Former Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 1709
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:09 am


A long long time ago, Ben Aksoy wanted to replace the linear increase in fog with one that exponential increases. So colors would be more vibrant like in minecraft. He never did it but maybe we should have an exponential increase in fog versus no fog at all so objects don't pop into frame.
Pedroh
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1174
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:19 pm


OMG OMG OMG IS yvt BEN IS DISGUISE OMG
onigiri
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:13 am


I played .
A problem arises, when it is not a full screen.
The cursor went out of Window and operation became difficult.
please take care of this matter Green_Crying

I have iMac .
Mine7
Deuced Up
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 8:32 pm


Android Version?????????
Attachments
2014-06-25-23-43-12--1660698619.jpeg
2014-06-25-23-43-12--1660698619.jpeg (4.58 KiB) Viewed 5069 times
1Shot1Kill
Modder
Modder
Posts: 1708
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 5:53 pm


Mine7 wrote:
Android Version?????????
Good luck playing against PC players on a touchscreen device.
Last edited by 1Shot1Kill on Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ThisFrickinSite
Deuced Up
Posts: 553
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:45 pm


Isn't there something not exactly "legal" about removing fog?
Hot Dog
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:36 am


Fog is still in the game. Only volumetric fog was removed.
DetectDefective
Deuced Up
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:17 pm


Hot Dog wrote:
Fog is still in the game. Only volumetric fog was removed.
There is no fog. There's still unrendered chunks/areas, yeah, but there's no gradual fog into it, meaning that the "fog line" has no obscurity. Take a look.

It looks ugly as fuck, but it's a tremendous advantage for Rifle users, even with 0.75's inaccuracy.
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


Yea the fog in .11 did kinda make it hard to shoot as players blended in on tower of babel. However I still prefer .11 because it looks nicer.
yvt
Coder
Coder
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:57 pm


DetectDefective wrote:
Hot Dog wrote:
Fog is still in the game. Only volumetric fog was removed.
There is no fog. There's still unrendered chunks/areas, yeah, but there's no gradual fog into it, meaning that the "fog line" has no obscurity. Take a look.

It looks ugly as fuck, but it's a tremendous advantage for Rifle users, even with 0.75's inaccuracy.
It is a bug. Thank you for reporting.
Warp
Green Master Race
Green Master Race
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 4:07 pm


Ahh, that's where the fog went!

I thought that it was a feature...
Hot Dog
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:36 am


DetectDefective wrote:
Hot Dog wrote:
Fog is still in the game. Only volumetric fog was removed.
There is no fog. There's still unrendered chunks/areas, yeah, but there's no gradual fog into it, meaning that the "fog line" has no obscurity. Take a look.

It looks ugly as fuck, but it's a tremendous advantage for Rifle users, even with 0.75's inaccuracy.
Haha, thanks for the screenie. I'm on a mac so I never had that bug.
DetectDefective
Deuced Up
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:17 pm


yvt wrote:
It is a bug. Thank you for reporting.
Oh crap, I thought that was intentional when I read that "fog" was removed. Apologies, YVT. Would have made note of it sooner.
onigiri
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:13 am


My problem was solved. Green_Wink1
It was a little problem.
I am bad with my computer Green_D'oh
YVT,You're a lifesaver. Green_Happy3
Kiwi
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 752
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:53 pm


Every time I start OS 12 or OS 12b it crashes while it is in the cmd.exe.

yvt pls help https://www.dropbox.com/s/ac0rqfn1j2b5j ... 417304.dmp
74 posts Page 2 of 5
Return to “OpenSpades Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest