A Comprehensive Guide to Iron Sight Making

Instructions for using and creating mods.
29 posts Page 2 of 2
Actum
Deuced Up
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:50 pm


Really much very good , have a method to renderize the sight on paint brush?
Bux Xray
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 9:07 am


umm,what did you used to edit your ...>? In PhotoShop I cant see tools button
TheVetNoob
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:09 pm


Bux Xray wrote:
umm,what did you used to edit your ...>? In PhotoShop I cant see tools button
He used paint.net which you can download at getpaint.net
Peanut
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 545
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:26 pm


how do you turn the pcx into a valid image format
CommieBuffalo
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 2341
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:51 pm


Atomic Penut wrote:
how do you turn the pcx into a valid image format
Open it with GIMP. Paint.NET cannot open .pcx files. Don't know about Photoshop but it seems PS can't either.
TheVetNoob
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:09 pm


I'm having a bit of a problem. Whenever I try to apply the vignette thing you were showing, it simply deletes the entire sight, leaving only the transparent background.
MushieWarden
Artist
Artist
Posts: 466
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:16 am


My God, I've never seen any in-depth sight-making guide like this one! I'm sure it can help any novice modder out there who's got any problems in making sights. Nice work.
ecx
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:55 am


Atomic Penut wrote:
how do you turn the pcx into a valid image format
Actually, don't use the SLAB6 screenshotting tool, I've tried it and the image is really distorted. Instead, go fullscreen in SLAB6 and use the print screen button on your keyboard (or any other screenshotting tool), then paste to GIMP/Paint.net/Photoshop and crop away the window etc. That way you have maximum resolution, no distortion, and a non PCX format.
CommieBuffalo
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 2341
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:51 pm


ecx wrote:
Atomic Penut wrote:
how do you turn the pcx into a valid image format
Actually, don't use the SLAB6 screenshotting tool, I've tried it and the image is really distorted. Instead, go fullscreen in SLAB6 and use the print screen button on your keyboard (or any other screenshotting tool), then paste to GIMP/Paint.net/Photoshop and crop away the window etc. That way you have maximum resolution, no distortion, and a non PCX format.
Nothing like that happens with me, and I actually get a lower quality using the prntscrn button. You can also easily change the .pcx file using GIMP, just select "Save as..." and then change the file format to .png or whatever.
Peanut
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 545
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:26 pm


i dont have gimp and it takes a long time to download
MobMurderer
Deuced Up
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:28 am


whenever i go to put the screenshot from slab6 to paint.net it says "not enough memory to paste from the clipboard". Does anyone know how to fix this? when i saw it was like Blue_Surprised1 then i turned into a monster that murdered people with different compnents of my computer Blue_Rifle
Fawad
League Champs
League Champs
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:03 pm


MobMurderer wrote:
whenever i go to put the screenshot from slab6 to paint.net it says "not enough memory to paste from the clipboard". Does anyone know how to fix this? when i saw it was like Blue_Surprised1 then i turned into a monster that murdered people with different compnents of my computer Blue_Rifle
Hi you forgot to blame Commando_ghost for everything.
xCross
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1342
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 1:24 am


Bump because this tutorial is amazing.
EddieMann
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 508
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:17 am


Do I use the screen capture function? Because when I opened the screenshot I took of my gun, the annoying SLAB6 window background and all that other crap was still there.
29 posts Page 2 of 2
Return to “Guides / Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest