How to Install Weapon Mods/Skins

Instructions for using and creating mods.
31 posts Page 2 of 3
Mattkip
Deuce
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:59 am


I did that. I just cant see through the scope! Sound and everything else works fine.
scrawl
Veterans
Veterans
Posts: 974
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:09 pm


Mattkip wrote:
I did that. I just cant see through the scope! Sound and everything else works fine.
Uhh... You didn't do it right, because for me it works.
Carterzoic
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:50 am


Kinda found this out when trying to find the folder for my AoS stuff and all. I recently switched from Windows XP/7 to Windows 8, and when I looked through Program Files where I usually found it, it wasn't there. Apparently it was at this address: C:\Users\(name)\AppData\Roaming\Build and Shoot\Game Installations\0.76

Just wanted to make note of this incase any other Windows 8 users have this issue.
Xcel
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:06 am


How do you mod weapons using the new ace of spades launcher?
scrawl
Veterans
Veterans
Posts: 974
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:09 pm


Xcel wrote:
How do you mod weapons using the new ace of spades launcher?
Go to "Game Installation and Options" choose your version on the side, and then click "View on disc".
Opdude
Deuce
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 10:36 pm


How come when i download it it dosent have the extract button and theres no wav folder?
Daven
Deuce
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:15 pm


Because I am using a very old version of WIndows it doesn't copy and replace and automatically change it to kv6. What to do?
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


you can drag and drop the files into the installation folder
Sninjabot
Deuced Up
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:14 pm


i have openspades and mac computer
will it still work and how to set up please help....
D&D Productions
Deuced Up
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:10 pm


Deathrecon wrote:
I don't have a Ace of Spades kv6 file. What do I do?
If you have the newer launcher there is a button IN the launcher that
gives you the folder.
Green_BigSmile
_Frocs_
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:03 pm


Sninjabot wrote:
i have openspades and mac computer
will it still work and how to set up please help....
You will have to download the Mac version. link
rpaiello
Deuce
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 1:04 am


When I search for KV6, it gives me the folder for the new steam version ace of spades!
What do I do? Green_Crying

UPDATE: Just realized how to go to the old game's directory. Blue_BigSmile
AlphaMoonman
Deuce
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:07 pm


the file won't come up. anything related to ace of spades comes up as a file for the new ace of spades which is put onto this pc.
AlphaMoonman
Deuce
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:07 pm


Whatever I download is a piece of paper that requires a program to use. Got any help with that?



Also I'm trying to revive the community that's been dying on here. This game's people has been going strong, but it's loosening its grip on newcomers. Help support me reviving this decade-old classic game by recommending me from other publics. Blue_Arrow https://www.youtube.com/user/alphamoonman
DaviCampos
Deuce
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:34 pm


How to install mods and skins in OpenSpades? Because this style only works on Ace of Spades 0.75/0.76. Blue_NotHappy Green_Nothappy
31 posts Page 2 of 3
Return to “Guides / Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest