Build and Shoot Launcher (Updated 3/24)

Our latest need-to-know information.
107 posts Page 7 of 8
Ballistic
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 1207
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:17 am


Why doesn't modloader 0,75 or 0.76 work with BnS Launcher? I installed it and it automatically deleted modloader. I reinstalled modloader and it doesnt work! Whenever I start AoS, it doesn't say Modloader .075 by learn_more on the top of the screen anymore Blue_Crying
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


Ballistics wrote:
Why doesn't modloader 0,75 or 0.76 work with BnS Launcher? I installed it and it automatically deleted modloader. I reinstalled modloader and it doesnt work! Whenever I start AoS, it doesn't say Modloader .075 by learn_more on the top of the screen anymore Blue_Crying
modloader works by patching the .exe of ace of spades.

in some cases the compatibility i added so that it doesnt crash when files get removed, does make it unable to start modloader.
Ballistic
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 1207
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:17 am


learn_more wrote:
Ballistics wrote:
Why doesn't modloader 0,75 or 0.76 work with BnS Launcher? I installed it and it automatically deleted modloader. I reinstalled modloader and it doesnt work! Whenever I start AoS, it doesn't say Modloader .075 by learn_more on the top of the screen anymore Blue_Crying
modloader works by patching the .exe of ace of spades.

in some cases the compatibility i added so that it doesnt crash when files get removed, does make it unable to start modloader.
and how do I do that?
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


Ballistics wrote:
learn_more wrote:
Ballistics wrote:
Why doesn't modloader 0,75 or 0.76 work with BnS Launcher? I installed it and it automatically deleted modloader. I reinstalled modloader and it doesnt work! Whenever I start AoS, it doesn't say Modloader .075 by learn_more on the top of the screen anymore Blue_Crying
modloader works by patching the .exe of ace of spades.

in some cases the compatibility i added so that it doesnt crash when files get removed, does make it unable to start modloader.
and how do I do that?
make sure to run the modloader installer on the folder where you run AoS from with BnS luncher.
Ballistic
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 1207
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:17 am


it still doesnt work
bernhardz
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:12 pm


The Rocket Launcher and Banshee both spawn in positions ... to the game to make such a change which would take time and energy away from other areas.
--Hades--
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:52 pm


Build and Shoot, that site gave me back the joy of playing Ace of Spades =[^~^]= Blue_Rifle
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


I was running a test pyspades server which was working fine... Until I installed this. Now I can no longer connect to localhost... and have had to suspend scripting. I have uninstalled and reinstalled everything, but it won't work. Any ideas?
EDIT: my fault :D fixed
MMSA
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 2:24 pm


what version of net framework does it need
Migho
Deuced Up
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:08 am


Arszilla wrote:
thanks but how do i get my mods back? i lost them with this damn launcher
Hm, download again? I think that should work :)
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Arszilla wrote:
thanks but how do i get my mods back? i lost them with this damn launcher
Move them from
c/Ace of spades

to

User/appdata/roaming/Build and Shoot/game installations/0.75

(to go straight to roaming folder type %appdata% into your search box in the start menu)

It worked for me
thepolm3
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:49 pm


Ballistic_ wrote:
it still doesnt work
Use it on

User/appdata/roaming/Build and Shoot/game installations/0.75

(to go straight to roaming type %appdata% into start menu search bar)
lollerboat
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:32 pm


The laucher will instantly go to the game istallations as i open it. Making me unable to play the game.
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


because you didnt specify installations yet?

rocket science, innit?
jezzliam
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:29 am


love how the launcher automatically names you.. it so cool.


_________________________________________________________________________________________
I don't have to be careful, I've got a gun. :D
Matt Groening
Last edited by jezzliam on Sat Aug 16, 2014 11:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
107 posts Page 7 of 8
Return to “Official News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest