Build and Shoot Launcher (Updated 3/24)

Our latest need-to-know information.
107 posts Page 4 of 8
Roulette
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:26 am


This actually looks decent I must say.
matthew0901
Deuced Up
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:23 pm


I made a how - to for modding with the b&s launcher: http://youtu.be/mNu7PFQpUdQ
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am


Just pushed out an update. Please note, you will have to manually download the update as there was a bug found with the auto-updater.

http://launcher.buildandshoot.com/download

Bug reports: Any information is useful. If you are having trouble installing a specific version, please provide the version. I can't promise it'll work perfectly with every version, as 0.75 and 0.76 are the primary versions we're focusing on.

On modding, this makes no changes to your mods or anything like that. You can mod as always.

As for anti-viruses and the like. If you are receiving any warnings for this, it's a false positive which could be the result of a wide variety of factors.
TB_
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 998
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:59 pm


I love how the launcher automatically names you "Deuce".
Arszilla
Deuced Up
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:12 pm


TBS wrote:
I love how the launcher automatically names you "Deuce".
whatever is deuce sounds like DOUCHE :D Blue_Tongue Green_tongue
WTFbOOm
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:25 pm


I don't know if anyone else is having this problem but, when i tried to launch the program today, it said there is an update available. So i tried to update but when it started downloading it only did 1/3 the way then just took be back to the update window. Help? Green_Septic
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


Did you read the bottom of the second page?
Andres
Deuce
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:14 pm


Will there ever be a server list for older versions?
TB_
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 998
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:59 pm


Andres wrote:
Will there ever be a server list for older versions?
That would be pretty cool actually.

right now, the URL for the serverlist of .76 is:
http://buildandshoot.com/serverlist_pag ... rsion=0.76[/b]

Would be nice if we could just remove ".76" with whatever version we want to play. And we would see a serverlist for that version.
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


tabs in the launcher for different versions would be cool
rakiru
Coder
Coder
Posts: 1349
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:26 pm


TBS wrote:
I love how the launcher automatically names you "Deuce".
Arszilla wrote:
whatever is deuce sounds like DOUCHE :D Blue_Tongue Green_tongue
Clearly you haven't been playing Ace of Spades for long... This is the default name for Ace of Spades, and has been for as long as I remember.
TheSifodias
Modder
Modder
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:29 pm


The update does not really work.... even after I update, it tells me to update again, for the same version.
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am


Redownload the installer manually.
TB_
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 998
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:59 pm


rakiru wrote:
TBS wrote:
I love how the launcher automatically names you "Deuce".
Arszilla wrote:
whatever is deuce sounds like DOUCHE :D Blue_Tongue Green_tongue
Clearly you haven't been playing Ace of Spades for long... This is the default name for Ace of Spades, and has been for as long as I remember.

Well, I started in .21. So there's that.
I liked that the launcher named you Deuce, because I'm an idiot and didn't realize that it would ask for a new name anyway. I thought I would see a bunch of Deuce's running around again.
pulley999
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:48 pm


Stack, could you make the server list appear "inside" the launcher by having it grab a portion of the website, much like the Minecraft launcher does for its changelog? (If you haven't got Minecraft, you can still download the launcher for free to look at it, just not the game.) Sorry if this post made no sense, I have little coding experience. Also, would you still get ad revenue if a page accessed by an external app (like the launcher) has an ad on it?
What the Minecraft launcher says when it can't access the internet:
Code: Select all
<html><body><font color="#808080"><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><center>Failed to update news<br>java.net.UnknownHostException: mcupdate.tumblr.com</center></font></body></html>
Pretty sure this won't help, but does it give you ideas?
107 posts Page 4 of 8
Return to “Official News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest