How to connect pyspades to our master server

Host your own server and communicate with server operators.
70 posts Page 4 of 5
Tom268
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:02 pm


StackOverflow wrote:
Go into your pysnip installation folder, then open the "logs" directory. Inside you'll find a file called "log.txt". Open it, copy it's contents and then go to http://pastebin.com. Paste the copied log there, submit it and then post the pastebin URL here.
Ok.I do it,but what now? Green_Septic
richard
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:59 pm


miren para hacer un server pysnip lo crean no importa los mensajes luego van a la pagina build andshoot serverlist le dan clik derecho a localhost connect le dan a copiar direccion de enlace y si lo envian a amigos para jugar con ellos o lo pegan en el foro a ver quien se intereza en jugar o simplemente jueguen ustedes solos Green_tongue

look to make a server pysnip believe it does not matter then messages will build andshoot serverlist page give right click connect to localhost give copy link address if you send to friends to play with them or stick it on the forum to see who is interested in playing or just play yourselves
Bux Xray
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 9:07 am


Why my server is not connected to the server list?
you said PySnip will connected to serverlist itself
how?
BlueBuffalo
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 4:49 am


How do I make a server?
rwN^__
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:35 am


MKU
Artist
Artist
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:20 am


rwN^__ wrote:
http://pastebin.com/yfyPnDL4
my server :D








Blue_Pistol Green_Crying Green_Pistol2

Is there something wrong?
Henper
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1343
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:32 pm


when i run the run.exe in pysnip then it tells me that master server could not be established wat should i do?
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


did you port forward?
Henper
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1343
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:32 pm


jdrew wrote:
did you port forward?
Hmmm i actually did but it still doesnt work...XD
boxes600
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:36 pm


Can you tell me what is wrong in this Config because this stuff is confusing me port,id stuff like that but help:
{
"name" : "doomsday",
"motd" : [
"Welcome to (doomsday)s",
"Map: %(map_name)s by %(map_author)s",
"Game mode: %(game_mode)s",
"Server powered by PySnip and BuildAndShoot.com"
],
"help" : [
"Server name: (doomsday)s",
"Map: %(map_name)s by %(map_author)s",
"Game mode: %(game_mode)s",
"/STREAK Shows how many kills in a row you got without dying",
"/INTEL Tells you who's got the enemy intel",
"/VOTEKICK Start a vote to temporarily ban a disruptive player",
"/TIME Remaining time until forced map reset"
],
"tips" : [
"You are playing %(game_mode)s on %(server_name)s",
"Type /help for info & commands"
],
"tip_frequency" : 5,
"rules" : [
"Cheating isn't welcome. Griefing is frowned upon. Have fun!"
],
"master" : true,
"max_players" : 32,
"max_connections_per_ip" : 4,
"port" : 32887,
"network_interface" : "",

"game_mode" : "ctf",
"cap_limit" : 10,
"default_time_limit" : 120,
"advance_on_win" : true,
"maps" : ["classicgen", "random"],
"random_rotation" : false,

"respawn_time" : 16,
"respawn_waves" : true,
"friendly_fire" : "on_grief",
"grief_friendly_fire_time" : 5,
"spade_teamkills_on_grief" : false,
"balanced_teams" : 2,
"teamswitch_interval" : 0,

"speedhack_detect" : true,
"votekick_percentage" : 35,
"votekick_ban_duration" : 30,
"votekick_public_votes" : true,
"votemap_public_votes" : true,
"votemap_extension_time" : 15,
"votemap_player_driven" : false,
"votemap_autoschedule" : false,
"votemap_time" : 120,
"votemap_percentage" : 80,

"melee_damage" : 100,
"fall_damage" : true,
"user_blocks_only" : false,
"set_god_build" : true,
"server_prefix" : "",
"time_announcements" : [1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180,
240, 300, 600, 900, 1200, 1800, 2400, 3000],
"login_retries" : 3,
"default_ban_duration" : 1440,

"logfile" : "./logs/log.txt",
"rotate_daily" : true,
"debug_log" : false,
"profile" : false,

"team1" : {
"name" : "Blue",
"color" : [0, 0, 255]
},
"team2" : {
"name" : "Green",
"color" : [0, 255, 0]
},
"passwords" : {
"admin" : ["adminpass1", "adminpass2", "adminpass3"],
"moderator" : ["modpass"],
"guard" : ["guardpass"],
"trusted" : ["trustedpass"]
},
"rights" : {
"moderator" : ["advance", "cancel", "dban", "fog", "from", "goto", "hackinfo", "hban", "invisible", "ip", "kick", "kickafk", "kill", "map", "master", "move", "mute", "resetgame", "switch", "teleport", "teleport_other", "tpsilent", "togglebuild", "togglekill", "togglevotekick", "trust", "undoban", "unmute", "unstick", "where", "whowas"],
"guard" : ["cancel", "fog", "from", "goto", "hackinfo", "hban", "ip", "kick", "kickafk", "kill", "move", "mute", "switch", "teleport", "teleport_other", "togglebuild", "togglekill", "togglevotekick", "trust", "unmute", "unstick", "where", "whowas"]
},
"ssh" : {
"enabled" : false,
"port" : 32887,
"users" : {
"user" : "ssh_pass_change_this"
}
},
"status_server" : {
"enabled" : false,
"port" : 32886
},
"ban_publish" : {
"enabled" : false,
"port" : 32885
},
"ban_subscribe" : {
"enabled" : true,
"urls" : [
["http://www.blacklist.spadille.net/subscribe.json", []]
]
},
"irc" : {
"enabled" : false,
"nickname" : "PySnip",
"username" : "PySnip",
"realname" : "PySnip",
"server" : "'master.buildandshoot.com",
"port" : 32885,
"channel" : "'master.buildandshoot.com'",
"password" : "",
"commandprefix" : "!",
"chatprefix" : "."
},
"scripts" : [
"rollback",
"protect",
"map_extensions",
"disco",
"votekick",
"rampage",
"ratio",
"passreload",
"airstrike",
"afk"
],

"squad_respawn_time" : 32,
"squad_size" : 4,
"auto_squad" : false,
"load_saved_map" : false,
"rollback_on_game_end" : false,
"afk_time_limit" : 30
}
XBoy_Slasher
Deuce
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:35 am


I cant connect to my server, Im using Pysnip, when i click on my server a small window pops up saying: server connection failed, I did the run batch file thing and all, My log is here: http://pastebin.com/9PGfQy9Q Please Help! I would love to have a server up and running Or ill Kill myself! Blue_Pistol X_X Green_Pistol2
codylewiz
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:00 pm


When i try to start my server it gives me HTTPPAGEGETTER errors And The deafult config worked just fine but I dont see what i did wrong!
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


codylewiz wrote:
When i try to start my server it gives me HTTPPAGEGETTER errors And The deafult config worked just fine but I dont see what i did wrong!
not all text are errors.
Shad4w
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 2:17 pm


Any reason why people can connect to my server but I can't?
chdaudtl
Deuce
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 12:59 pm


i want to open the server Blue_Rifle
70 posts Page 4 of 5
Return to “Servers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest