How to connect pyspades to our master server

Host your own server and communicate with server operators.
70 posts Page 2 of 5
Sora
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:55 am


WHERE IS MY LOG THING I CANT FIND IT! Green_Crying Green_Rifle Green_Spade Blue_NotHappy
Sora
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:55 am


Help me please everey time i try to make a server the box freezes when it is generating the map!
Sora
League Participant
League Participant
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:55 am


It says that there was a problem whith the page! Please help. . . Green_Nothappy Green_Crying
sidex15
Deuced Up
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am


sidex15 wrote:
StackOverflow wrote:

There doesn't seem to be any problems with your server connecting to the master server.

Do you mean you're getting an error when trying to join the server?
yes please help Blue_Happy1
Seems like you probably need to do something like open ports on your router.[/quote]

how to port in the router im using wifi on my router Blue_Crying
OfficiallyMylololz
Deuced Up
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:25 pm


sidex15 wrote:
why is my server is says server connection failed why? :oops:
:O! Its sidex15 from Gamebanana.com!!! :D you're a beast at gun skinning xD
Dragon300
Deuce
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:07 am


I am having difficulty. When I open my server. It gets listed but It says that
"Server Connection Failed"
When I go on, in another ip. It worked!. But not with my friends. And that i got the decimal from http://www.kloth.net/services/iplocate.php

It was hamachi that only I could go on. I don't understand. It is mysterious.

I am using pysnips.
I have python 2.7.3 installed. Please Help me and my clan!
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am


Sora wrote:
Help me please everey time i try to make a server the box freezes when it is generating the map!
Can you be more specific as to what the problem/error is?
sidex15 wrote:

how to port in the router im using wifi on my router Blue_Crying
There are plenty of guides on how to do this on sites like this.
Dragon300 wrote:
I am having difficulty. When I open my server. It gets listed but It says that
"Server Connection Failed"
When I go on, in another ip. It worked!. But not with my friends. And that i got the decimal from http://www.kloth.net/services/iplocate.php

It was hamachi that only I could go on. I don't understand. It is mysterious.

I am using pysnips.
I have python 2.7.3 installed. Please Help me and my clan!
Are you hosting it on your home connection? Have you forwarded the necessary ports?
sidex15
Deuced Up
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am


sidex15 wrote:

how to port in the router im using wifi on my router Blue_Crying
There are plenty of guides on how to do this on sites like this.

my router is CD-r-king their is no list in ace of spades Blue_Crying Green_Crying
titegtnodI
Deuce
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:59 am


If you want to use the official Ace of Spades server just edit "server_config.ini", the defaults are:
Code: Select all
masterhost = ace-spades.com ;
masterport = 32886 ;
This feature was added in Ace of Spades V0.75. If you would like a script to patch V0.7 (my personal favourite), I have a script to do that as well.

Cheers.
MrPanther
Deuce
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:29 pm


2012-12-21 19:05:08+0100 [-] pyspades server started on 12/21/12 19:05:08
2012-12-21 19:05:08+0100 [-] Log opened.
2012-12-21 19:05:08+0100 [-] REMEMBER TO CHANGE THE DEFAULT ADMINISTRATOR PASSWORD!
2012-12-21 19:05:08+0100 [-] Generating map 'random #1375793286'...
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [-] Map loaded successfully.
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [-] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [-] Started server...
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [-] Master connection established.
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Server identifier is aos://408581727:32887
2012-12-21 19:05:11+0100 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
sirdabalot
Deuce
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:10 pm


trn227 wrote:
Help!! i got the same problem when i join a server the loading bar is not moving and when i wait a few minutes then the error pop out and say... (error server disconnect) pls help me!!pls :(
I'm getting a very similar problem, I have forwarded UDP 32887 and went as far as using DMZ and disabling my firewall! Could someone help me?

My full log at this time:
Spoiler:
Code: Select all
2012-12-23 16:32:03+0000 [-] pyspades server started on 12/23/12 16:32:03
2012-12-23 16:32:03+0000 [-] Log opened.
2012-12-23 16:32:03+0000 [-] Generating map 'random #1168643840'...
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [-] Map loaded successfully.
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [-] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [-] Started server...
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [-] Master connection established.
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Server identifier is aos://1982138460:32887
2012-12-23 16:32:05+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-23 16:32:18+0000 [-] 92.8.37.118 disconnected
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-] pyspades server started on 12/23/12 16:33:21
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-] Log opened.
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-] Traceback (most recent call last):
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "run.py", line 1030, in <module>
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "C:\Games\Ace of Spades\Server\scripts\disco.py", line 39, in __init__
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]     protocol.__init__(self, *arg, **kw)
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "run.py", line 651, in __init__
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "pyspades\server.pyo", line 1481, in __init__
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "pyspades\protocol.pyo", line 85, in __init__
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-]   File "enet.pyx", line 869, in enet.Host.__init__ (enet.c:8110)
2012-12-23 16:33:21+0000 [-] MemoryError: Unable to create host structure!
2012-12-23 16:33:26+0000 [-] pyspades server started on 12/23/12 16:33:26
2012-12-23 16:33:26+0000 [-] Log opened.
2012-12-23 16:33:26+0000 [-] Generating map 'random #1130840855'...
2012-12-23 16:33:28+0000 [-] Map loaded successfully.
2012-12-23 16:33:28+0000 [-] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-23 16:33:28+0000 [-] Started server...
2012-12-23 16:33:28+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Server identifier is aos://1982138460:32887
2012-12-23 16:33:28+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-23 16:33:33+0000 [-] Master connection could not be established, reconnecting in 60 seconds...
2012-12-23 16:33:53+0000 [-] pyspades server started on 12/23/12 16:33:53
2012-12-23 16:33:53+0000 [-] Log opened.
2012-12-23 16:33:53+0000 [-] Generating map 'random #243924495'...
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [-] Map loaded successfully.
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [-] Starting factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [-] Started server...
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [-] Master connection established.
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Server identifier is aos://1982138460:32887
2012-12-23 16:33:55+0000 [HTTPPageGetter,client] Stopping factory <HTTPClientFactory: http://automation.whatismyip.com/n09230945.asp>
"2012-12-23 16:32:18+0000 [-] 92.8.37.118 disconnected" Is me trying to connect.
VladVP
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1425
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:48 pm


StackOverflow wrote:
Sora wrote:
Help me please everey time i try to make a server the box freezes when it is generating the map!
Can you be more specific as to what the problem/error is?
sidex15 wrote:

how to port in the router im using wifi on my router Blue_Crying
There are plenty of guides on how to do this on sites like this.
Dragon300 wrote:
I am having difficulty. When I open my server. It gets listed but It says that
"Server Connection Failed"
When I go on, in another ip. It worked!. But not with my friends. And that i got the decimal from http://www.kloth.net/services/iplocate.php

It was hamachi that only I could go on. I don't understand. It is mysterious.

I am using pysnips.
I have python 2.7.3 installed. Please Help me and my clan!
Are you hosting it on your home connection? Have you forwarded the necessary ports?
Wow, Stack... dealing with this many users with apparently no major technical computer experience must be a pain in the arse... :o
kamild1996
Deuce
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:46 pm


When I started my server at the first time, it appeared on master server. But after some restarts it stopped to appear.
What to do?
tDavis759
Deuce
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 1:03 pm


"If you use the pre-built feature server you must replace run.exe from the PySnip feature server."

I don't know if i'm reading this wrong, but can someone tell me what to replace the run.exe fil with?
colorpinpoint
League Champs
League Champs
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:06 pm


tDavis759 wrote:
"If you use the pre-built feature server you must replace run.exe from the PySnip feature server."

I don't know if i'm reading this wrong, but can someone tell me what to replace the run.exe fil with?
The other run.exe in the prebuilt pyspades with the run.exe in the PySnip feature server.
70 posts Page 2 of 5
Return to “Servers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests