Holding down rmb to aim instead of toggle(request)

External additional handy features.
7 posts Page 1 of 1
thehairlesplant
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 4:57 pm


I don't know why but I like holding the rmb down to aim, not toggling. If it is possible, could someone do it for me? I know openspades has it but I play bns because my computer is so bad. Anyway, I would be very grateful. Blue_BigSmile
Jdrew
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 4808
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm


I wonder if this is possible. The code for it would just be a simple if statement but how would the client get the script for it? Learn more will hopefully look into this. Personally I think it depends on the situation but it would be cool to have for the voxlap client too.
thehairlesplant
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 4:57 pm


@Jdrew Thanks I appreciate it. I just play other fps games and I do better when holding down the right mouse button
Kuma
Scripter
Scripter
Posts: 758
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:05 am


I don't really think pysnip has something which detects clicks and holds, but this http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/9 ... d-writing/ might be used to write a rmb hold to shoot program, as it was used to create this http://buildandshoot.com/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2625
thehairlesplant
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 4:57 pm


I see. Unfortunately, I lack skill in coding(which I hope to change). But if you want you can look into it and see if you can do it.
BR_
Coder
Coder
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:52 pm


Sorry for necro, but this is one of the features I've planned for patchloader.
Pedroh
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1174
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:19 pm


BR_ wrote:
Sorry for necro, but this is one of the features I've planned for patchloader.
You are the reincarnation of Jesus
7 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Add-ons & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest